A Good Book

I do own a lot of craft books. I think I may own more than my local library.

Most of my books are on sewing, knitting or crochet. Some are only pattern books, some are more tutorial type books. I like the variety of them all as I not only learn from them but get inspiration to create the gifts I make. I don’t have favourite book as such but one I do constantly go back to is The Needlecraft Book. It covers Knitting, Crochet, Embroidery, Needlepoint, Applique, Patchwork and Quilting. I’m always calling it my Bible cause I’m always going back to it to refresh my mind on crochet. Just noticing on the back of the book it calls itself “The Complete Bible” and I agree 100% with that statement.

Needlecraft Book

The reason I go back to this book so often is that the pictures are very clear and the way things are written is very easy to understand. It goes through for example a crochet stitch step by step in detail. Each topic is really an overview of things but its enough to give you the base understanding. It also has projects that you can make using the techniques in the book. If you ever come across this book I do urge you to look at it.

One thought on “A Good Book

I would love to hear from you please leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.