Purple Plattie

I have made another Funky Friends Factory Platypus. This is a really great pattern as it is very straight forward.

When I first thought of making this toy I imaged it would be purple and yellow.  I’m not sure why I wanted this combination maybe I was thinking the colours would be a nice contrast to each other. I poured through my stash finding suitable fabrics and hit the jackpot. You need less than 2 fat quarters to make her. Once again I put pellon in the feet on both sides just to give them some texture as you don’t stuff them and the pattern doesn’t call for you to line them. I wanted eyes to stand out so I found some in my stash, I have never done red eyes before.

Once again on its own I thought it need something else so I made her the V Stitch blanket. I tried desperately to get matching yarn but the yellow they had in the shop looked more like a dark mustard/brown and not yellow so I went with pink and purple instead. You can never go wrong with purple and pink when making gifts for young girls.

Miss Purple Plattie has arrived at her new home and is settling in nicely.

Cassiy

Leave a Reply

