Valiant Cowl Shade 16

I love my first valiant cowl so much that I have knitted up another.

Originally I purchased 3 balls of the Noro Tokonatsu yarn all in the same colour shade 7. When I discovered this fantastic pattern by Doris and Wilfred Designs and found out I only need 1 ball to make it I went back and exchanged the other 2 balls for different colours. This is shade 16. I love this colour (perhaps even more than the blue) It is this really deep rich burnt orange, generally I am not an orange person but this colour is gorgeous. Once again I did add the extra pattern repeats to what the original pattern says, this just make it a little bit longer. It is so soft and squishy. I have been wearing my blue one a lot so I know it will be nice and warm.

This is a great little pattern and if you ever do want to spoil yourself grab a ball of this yarn and whip this up in no time.
Cassiy

 

Leave a Reply

