May 2017 To Craft List

May is almost upon us and it is time to start thinking of what I would like to achieve craft wise in it. I didn’t get all my April to do list done but I did still do a lot of crafting.

My May plans are

  • Finish dog softie
  • Finish owl softie
  • Sew up 3 letter softies
  • Finish 3 charity tote bags
  • Attend ASG Industry Day
  • Gather items for Spoolette swap
  • Find patterns and fabrics for remaining birthday gifts for the year

So I am being realistic as to what I can achieve this month. The 2 toy softies are leftover from April’s list that I haven’t finished, I have made progress on the dog. The letter softies are all cut so just need stitching. The Industry Day I have my ticket I just need to finalise which patterns I wish to purchase as we get them for a discounted price on the day. The Spoolette swap I have gathered some items but I need to sort through some more. I don’t want to be in the same situation as I was earlier in the month and discover I need to make a toy pronto so I want to get organised with my patterns and fabrics well ahead of time now for the rest of the year. I have nearly finished one of the tote bags the other 2 are cut out but I did need to do designs on the front of them, I have grand plans so should get them finished quickly.

The next couple of months will be busy but I’m hoping to get still get some sewing and crafting done.

Cassiy

 

 

Leave a Reply

