Lego Pencil Case

It is really hard to get Lego fabric in Australia. Luckily I was able to get one print from Find A Fabric

This pencil case is pretty basic. I didn’t follow a pattern I just cut rectangles from the fat quarter of fabric I was able to get. The inside is lined with a bright blue homespun fabric I had in my stash. For the front of the pencil case I hand stitched on some felt letters I cut from some yellow felt in my stash to make the name. From memory I did also need to buy the zipper for this. Some projects you manage to find all the items in your stash and other projects you need to pick up a few things.

The little recipient of this got his birthday gift which also included Lego Man earlier this week and he loved it, now to start planning his birthday gift for next year 🙂

Cassiy

Leave a Reply

