Bonus Play Mat

activity-go-case-play-mat-in-case

In the Activity Go Case pattern there is a bonus play mat that you can make that fits inside the case nicely held in place by the elastic on one inside panel.

activity-go-case-play-mat-front

On the front I used the same tan fabric I used on the case and some wool felt for the track. The road lines I stitched on with white thread

activity-go-case-play-mat-back

On the back I used more of the motorcross fabric. The play mat is constructed like a mini quilt. My inside lay is a piece of pelon. I quilted it from the front side just going around inside the gaps of the road way. Very basic quilting but that is all you need.

This was a super quick project to make, I actually made this up before I made the case. I really like the track design and I’m sure I will make it again. It is a good size and you can easily add this to other toys. The mat doesn’t have to be a race track, you could make it in plain fabric or even make a grid pattern and use it for naughts and crosses if you made tokens.

Cassiy

Leave a Reply

