To Craft List – Jan 17

The start of a new year and so many things I want to do this month / year. My January plans are:

rose-skirt-in-progress

  • Finish off the hems on a skirt
  • Make my February birthday gift
  • Attend a workshop through the Knitters Guild and learn Viking Knitting
  • Have a day out with the Sydney Spoolettes
  • Make a giant laundry bag
  • Make a new girly handbag

Ok so the last thing on my list is maybe if I have time thing. I’m going to an event in March which is what the skirt is for and I’m thinking of making a new handbag to go with it if possible. The Spoolette day out should be fun, I think it is coffee and fabric shopping so of course it will be fun. The laundry bag I need to do ASAP as I will need it soon, I have all items there I just need to cut it out and stitch it up.

I have a few extra days off work throughout January so yippee more craft time!!

Cassiy

 

 

Leave a Reply

