Pamuke Blanket Finished

The good news is that my Pamuke Blanket is finished and all wrapped up to give to my trainer next month.

Pamuke Finished

The finished blanket measures approximately 62″ x 67″ The main part of the blanket is made is a granny stripe. I just keep doing row after row until I used 5 balls of each colour. For the border I did 3 rows of regular trebles and a final row of crab stitch to finish it off. I really liked the crab stitch edge. It gave a little bit of texture and difference to the blanket but still kept it very simple looking.

This is the largest blanket I’ve made I think. As I was making it didn’t seem that big it was only when it was placed flat on the queen size bed you get a true a sense of the size of it. I am so happy with the way it has turned out. Even though it is a wedding gift I wanted to keep it simple. This blanket is just one you can grab and use and when it gets dirty stick it in the washing machine. A gift you can easily use, to me that is the perfect gift.

Cassiy

Leave a Reply

