Petunia

Introducing Miss Petunia.

Petunia

She is the feminine version of Puppy Dog Pete by Funky Friends Factory. Poor Petunia sat in pieces for weeks until I finished her. I had assembled the arms, legs and ears but the rest of her for some reason I had been putting her off. I’d perhaps convinced myself that attaching the head to the body was going to be very difficult so I kept making excuses not to work on it. I was too tired, I didn’t have the time to sit and concentrate. The day I decided she was getting finished as it was nearing her deadline I set aside the time and just did it. She was easier to finish than what I’d convinced myself. I thought I would struggle fitting in her nose so did it by hand not machine (the pattern it actually suggests this too) Petunia isn’t a toy that you can’t just wing it and the pieces fit you need to follow the pattern and have the fabric pieces marked with the corresponding letters or at least be able to reference back to the pattern pieces where the letters should be. I’m happy with how she turned out. I’m hoping little Miss 2 likes her as well.

Cassiy

Leave a Reply

