Sew Box July 16

The July Sew Box has been revealed and this month the theme is Getaway.

SB Jul 16

In the box we got

  • Luggage Handle Wrap Tutorial by Sew Boxes
  • Hang About Toiletry Bag pattern by Two Pretty Poppets
  • Jet Set Document Wallet pattern by Little Moo Designs
  • Wayfarer Bag pattern by RLR Creations
  • 1 m Winter Floral Flowers fabric
  • 50cm Co-Ordinate Winter Floral fabric
  • 8 Bag tassels in black and pink
  • Clear Vinyl 30cm x 40cm
  • 4m pink cotton piping
  • Long length wonderclips
  • 6 D Rings
  • 2 Bag Clips
  • 2 Strap Adjusters/Sliders
  • Black Velcro

I wish I was travelling somewhere nice so I could make all the patterns. They are very useful items that you could make even if you weren’t travelling anywhere. The toiletry bag would make a great portable sewing kit (I’ve been using one a mobile sewing kit for years) The wonderclips, Velcro and bag findings have all already been filed away in my stash. I have never worked with vinyl but this is a nice size piece to try out and play with. I really like the fabric and I’m not normally a pink person. The 1m piece of fabric is black and white and is a floral without looking like garden. I love the piping but I have no idea as yet what I will use it on but I’m sure the perfect project will come along for me to use it on. Once again Leesa who owns Sew Boxes has come up with a fantastic theme.

Cassiy

 

Leave a Reply

