White Unicorn

This is the softie that I finished at the start of this month.

DADD Unicorn

Unicorn is another Dolls and Daydream pattern. She was super easy to make. This is the basic version you can do a more advanced one where she has more accessories. I decided to use polar fleece to make her instead of cotton. I wanted a more textured toy. The fleece was easy to work. I used clips to hold her pieces together before sewing rather than pins which helped the fabric from slipping.

DADD Unicorn Horn

I’m proud of her horn. I didn’t have any stripe fabric or ribbon to make the lines so instead I embroidered the lines with rows of chain stitch. I’d forgotten how nice chain stitch looks. I must use it more. I did her mane differently to the pattern. I made a small wig from yarn I had in my stash that is too rough to knit with. I stitched the wig within the seam line.

She is very much a stash project. All the fabric was from my stash. The fleece was leftover from a blanket I made a few years ago. The stars I’ve used in baby blocks before and that was from my stash originally. The wool felt on the face and horn again was from my stash. Even her eyes were buttons from the stash.

Cassiy

Leave a Reply

