Fabric Beaded Necklace

Although this wasn’t on my April “To Sew” list a fabric beaded necklace has been on my “To Make” list for some time.

Fabric Necklace

When I got my first ever Sew Box last May it came with some wooden beads and a tutorial on how to make it a necklace. I’d wanted to make one even before I got my supplies so I printed out the tutorial and it has sat in my sewing pattern folder ever since. Yesterday I woke up and decided it was the day to actually make it.  This didn’t take long to make it and was the perfect project to make on a day when I was tired but still felt like crafting. The fabric I used came from the July Sew Box. It is leftover from when I made my Tiny Essentials Tote. This would have to be my most favourite fabric I’d ever gotten from all the Sew Boxes due to all the colours in it. These are my colours I was excited to come across this leftover piece yesterday in my stash of fabric waiting to be put away.

Fabric Necklace Centre

By pure chance I even managed to make the centre bead a feature piece. This motive fell in the centre of the fabric tube so I made use of the pattern placement and positioned it over the centre bead. I love this. I don’t wear much jewellery but can see myself wearing this. It will go with a lot of the tops I wear. I will have to source more beads and make another one in future or maybe even make them as gifts.

Cassiy

Leave a Reply

