Aussie Swag Bag Swap Round 2

QuiltCon is the largest modern quilt show around and is held in America each year. You can do workshops which last for hours not just 60 minutes, attend lectures from various quilt designers and of course shop. People attending often post wonderful photos on Instagram and the rest of us drool and wish we were there. For the second year running the lovely Janine organised a craft swap on Instagram for us Aussies who couldn’t go to QuiltCon. It was a really simple no sewing swap, all you had to do was gather a bunch of sewing/quilting supplies and send it off to your mystery swap partner. They get a lovely surprise in the mail of a bundle of goodies.

Aussie Swag Bag Round 2

My parcel was the first to arrive this week and I was spoilt by the lovely Fran. Before I even open this I squealed as I love the wrapping paper. I do have a thing for cathedral windows and here are blue ones! The fabric she has sent is really nice. I love the colours. I don’t have many spots in my fabric stash. The trim is a cotton which is great cause I can add it onto to items I make and it is washable. I love that she has seen that I’m a blue person and sent me embroidery thread in blue tones. The clips will come to go use as I tend to use clips all the time and not just on sewing things. The needles are universal so they will be used for sure. The little purse is a flexible claim shell. It is quirky and I love it. I am going to make it hopefully sooner rather than later. She also sent me a lovely card.

I love my Aussie Swag Bag. I hope the person I sent my parcel to loves her parcel just as much as I do. A big THANK YOU to the lovely Janine for organising this swap again.
Cassiy

2 thoughts on “Aussie Swag Bag Swap Round 2

Leave a Reply

