Cutting Hexie Papers

Sizzix Big Shot

I don’t use my Sizzix Big Shot (or now known sometimes as Fabi) as much as I should. It is a great little die cutting machine that you can cut fabric, paper, foil or balsa wood on. One way which I have used it many times is to cut hexie papers which are used in English Paper Piecing (EPP) This machine is perfect for cutting the papers on. I wanted to cut a batch recently for a craft swap. By folding the computer paper into quarters and placing it over the cutting die I was able to cut 16 hexies at once. I then experimented and discovered I could do 2 sheets of paper at once cutting 32 at a time. I was able to cut a total of 200 papers in a matter of minutes. It was brilliant! These hexies are 2″ but you can get a variety of sizes. Cutting your own papers saves so much money and time. I could never cut the papers as neatly as this machine does.

Cassiy

Leave a Reply

