Sewing Machine Pin Cushions

Pin Cushion Sewing Machines

I wanted to make the ladies in my sewing guild group a little Christmas gift. As I like practical items I decided a pin cushion was perfect. A sewer can never have too many pin cushions.

Pin Cushion Sewing Machine

This is a Tigerlily pattern that I got in the August Sew Box. It is designed to be a very basic pattern but the benefit of that is you can embellish it anyway you want.  I decided to personalise them with each persons name. I used a letter font from the regular stitch patterns on my MC11000 I also did single satin stitch dot to make the controls of the sewing machine. The fabric I used came from the September Sew Box. These were a great gift to make in a batch. Adding each persons name only took a few minutes.

Cassiy 

Leave a Reply

