Hooded Scarf Crossover Version

Hooded Scarf Crossover

I have made another hooded scarf but this time I have made the Crossover version. The Wild Things hooded scarf by Big Little patterns comes with the ability to make the scarf in various versions. As this will be for an 18 month old I didn’t want a long scarf as I don’t want the little one to accidentally strangle themselves. The crossover version is perfect. The pattern also has a cowl version if you wanted it even shorter around the neck area.

Hooded Scarf Crossover Velcro

On this version a small amount of Velcro is use as a closure to hold the scarf in place. I have a stash of colour Velcro so was able to find a nice blue. Alternatively you could use a button closure.

Hooded Scarf Me

If you the fabric looks familiar it is because it is leftover from when I made my own scarf earlier this year. This is like a mini me.

 

Leave a Reply

