A+ Skirt Green

A+ Skirt Green

I’ve made another A+ Skirt, well almost it has been hanging like this for a week waiting for me to add the hook and eye closure on the waistband. This is quilting fabric that I found on sale for $5/m I really like the colour tones of it. I’m not a pink or a pastel person but I love the colours of the flowers against the green background. The print is directional to some extent down the length of the fabric but you didn’t need to be precise to pattern match it with the different pieces. Its is a busy print so I got away with just cutting it down the length of the fabric. Even though the print isn’t native it reminds me of the bush. I guess the green gum trees the flowers in the undergrowth on the ground. Now to just finish it so I can wear it next week.

Leave a Reply

