Janome 3160 QDC Stitch Bible

3160 QDC Stitch Bible

I made a stitch bible for my small travel sewing machine. I’m doing a class in a few weeks and a stitch bible would be handy for it.

3160 QDC Stitch Bible Stitches

If you are not familiar with the term a stitch bible it is simple a piece of fabric that has a sample of each stitch on your machine so that you can see what the stitch looks like when stitched out. Sometimes it is hard to tell what the stitch will look like just by looking at the little image of the stitch on your machine or in your manual. This is a very basic version where I have just marked out lines about 5″ long down the fabric spacing them about an inch apart. At the top of each line I wrote down the stitch number then stitched down the line keep the marked line in the centre of my foot (most of the time) I just used the standard settings of each stitch but if you want to get more in detail (which is something I wish to do for my MC11000) is after doing the standard settings play around increasing the stitch sewing a sample then decreasing the stitch. Some stitches change appearance if you change the standard settings. This was a quick version of each stitch so at least I will have a rough idea of what it will look like.

3160 QDC Stitch Bible Folded

This stitch bible is the perfect size to fold into quarters and stick in my sewing tote permanently. It won’t take up a lot of room and I can refer back to it whenever I wish too.

4 thoughts on “Janome 3160 QDC Stitch Bible

  1. That’s a good idea. I must admit that I often start sewing with the wrong stitch because I forgot what it looks like. 😛

Leave a Reply

