Embroidery Hoop Organiser

Embroidery Hoop Organiser

My swap partner for the “Bee Still My mentioned about she would like something for the wall of her sewing room. I’d seen people do art with embroidery hoops that you can hang on the wall so I wanted to do something like that with a bee theme. I had leftover fabric from making the Honeycomb mini when in the August Sew Box we got a link to this great tutorial by Rachael from Sew Today Clean Tomorrow I found the perfect match. On the front pocket I decided to repeat the same bee design as on the mini I just reduced down the size of it on the photocopier before tracing it. On the back of the hoop is a piece of wool felt which I slipped stitched into place to cover up all the fabric ends and make it look pretty. As I didn’t know what notions I would be putting in this hoop I just marked out the stitching lines on the divided pockets about 2″ apart. I made this hoop a couple of weeks before I pattern tested the hexie bowls. I really loved the hoop tutorial so when Rachael wanted pattern testers I put my hand up as her instructions are easy to follow.

19 thoughts on “Embroidery Hoop Organiser

  1. This is adorable and useful at the same time! 😀 I love how it’s a decoration and an organization tool at the same time. Must make one of these sometime.

    • Thank you 🙂 When I saw tutorial I instantly feel in love with it as it was practical yet something to decorate a wall with. You should make one for yourself they are so easy and quick to do.

      • I really should. 🙂 Did you use cotton fabric? I love the honeycomb pattern 🙂

      • I screamed when I found this fabric as it was so cute. Yes all the fabrics are 100% cotton but you could easily use polycotton too.

Leave a Reply

