Deep Rose Blanket Completed

Deep Rose Blanket Completed

I’ve finished the baby blanket I’ve been working on the last few months. The final blanket measures approximately 39″ x 55″ (99cm x 140cm) when turned the other way on my queen bed it almost covers the width of the bed. As I have done on previous baby blankets I followed the basic Granny Stripe pattern by Lucy from Attic 24 for the main section. However, this is the official baby blanket I have done that is proper Trebles and not my mutant Half Trebles. To be honest I can’t tell the difference.

Deep Rose Blanket Corner

I decided to add a border to this one. I used the same border that I did for my cozy blanket, simple 3 rows of trebles. I’m really happy with the border, I think it frames it nicely. I like a straight edge on a blanket. Don’t get me wrong I’m not anti picot edging that does look nice but I really like the look of a straight edge particularly when it’s folded up. It looks smooth.

I used about 5.5 balls of Bendigo Woollen Mills Deep Rose Classic yarn.  5 balls on the main section and about 1/2 ball on the edging. The yarn chosen is 100% wool and machine washable. I’m hoping this blanket will be used for many years as the child grows. It’s kept me warm making it. As with all blankets I have done the minute I weave in the last end I’m at a loss what to do. I don’t realise how much I enjoy doing simple crochet blankets until I stop. Basic treble after treble in mindless but really relaxing.

6 thoughts on “Deep Rose Blanket Completed

  1. Love that there aren’t too many ends to sew in with using a 200gm ball of wool and it feels so lovely to use too. Love the colour. I am sure that the baby will love it as she grows.
    There is a slight difference between the Half Treble and the regular Treble. Try putting a swatch of each sided by side and you should see the difference.

Leave a Reply

