Panda Tote

I was inspired to make this tote bag for a craft swap after seeing a similar one on Pinterest.

Panda Tote

In construction terms it is your basic lined tote bag. To get the curve all I did was stack all my layers of fabric on top of each other and used a dinner plate to mark out the shape. With all the 4 layers still pinned together I cut the shape with my scissors so simple. The ears I borrowed from the Hooded Scarf pattern. The black on the eyes and nose is wool felt.

This tote is very much following my sew my stash principle for the year. All parts of this bag were either made from leftovers in my scrap stash or from fabric just sitting in my stash waiting to be used. I love using items you have on hand to create something quickly.

5 thoughts on “Panda Tote

  1. Pingback: July 28, 2015: Inspiration mashup | alookatthelittlethings

Leave a Reply

