Deep Rose Blanket

Deep Rose Blanket Begins

I started this blanket about 10 days ago but have only just got around now to sharing it. This is another baby blanket that will be given as a new born gift later this year. Again I’m doing it as a larger blanket so that the child can have it as a lap rug later so I started with a chain of 192 stitches. As with all my baby blankets I’m using Bendigo Woollen Mills 100% wool that is machine washable this time in Deep Rose. Its like 50 shades of pink each time I make these trying to decide which pink to pick. I will make the entire blanket the one colour like I have done in previous blankets so I don’t have to keep track of rows or strip widths I just crochet until I don’t have enough yarn to finish a row and join the new ball at the start of a row.

Leave a Reply

