Moo Owl

Introducing Miss Moo Owl

Moo Owl

Miss Moo Owl is done using the same pattern that I used twice last year to make the doorstop and the owl softie. She is actually for the same child who got the softie last year but is still obsessed with owls. This year I decided to add eyebrows and used some pompom trim that I hand stitched in place. This trim is great for eyebrows so I must invest in more of it. She needed something on her lower body so I created a skirt by sewing on row after row of ric rac with the sewing machine. This year she got a mouth. This toy is made entirely out of fabric scraps and trims from my stash.

Looking at the 2 softie versions of this toy they look completely different. It was a spur of the moment decision to make this owl. I had limited time so I wanted a pattern that I knew and was comfortable with. It is the same basic shape I’ve just embellished it differently. It made me stop and think of how to use the materials I had on hand to create a different look. During the ASG photo challenge I said I wanted to start using trims more well I have on this project. Simple bits of trim has really made the difference.

2 thoughts on “Moo Owl

Leave a Reply

