Sew Box Subscriptions May

I’ve decided to join up to Sew Box Subscriptions. It is a company that each month sends you a mystery box of patterns and sewing supplies. The May box was my first one.

SBS May 15

In the box this month we have

  • 1.5m of jersey knit fabric
  • 30cm piece of chiffon
  • 1m cotton edge lace
  • 2 cross grain ribbon
  • 1m Riley Blake pom pom trim
  • Julia Woman’s cardigan pattern by Mouse House Creations
  • Scarves and Cowl pattern by Make It Perfect
  • Birch shirring elastic
  • Birch hemming tape
  • Wooden beads
  • Discount voucher for Zebra Fabrics
  • Schmetz jersey sewing needles
  • Fabric bead necklace tutorial

You get a lot in the box. The cardigan is not normally a pattern I would’ve tried but I’m going to give it ago at some point. There a few variations of it so I’ll find one that is for me. Unfortunately I already have the Cowl pattern but that’s ok cause I’ll give it away. At least I know its something that I would’ve like to get. The sewing supplies included will get used at some point as will the fabric. I’ve wanted to try a fabric bead necklace for ages so now I have the beads.

I’m happy with the first box. I wasn’t sure what to expect or if I would use what was in it. Everyone has their own taste in sewing and fabrics. I’m hoping these boxes will expand my sewing to different areas that I wouldn’t normally think of going to. When I make the cardigan it will be a step away from my fascination of sewing skirts.

Leave a Reply

