Cozy Afternoon Free Block Of The Month

I just came across this free block of the month and decided to sign up to it.

CozyAfternoonBOM

I must admit before I stumbled across Jacquelynne’s photo on Instagram I didn’t know much about her. However that is the joy of the craft community finding out about craft designers and creators who are new to you. After looking at some of her photos I was instantly drawn to her style. A lot of her stuff is traditional but done with a funky modern twist which is exactly what I like. I’ve decided to do her free block of the month which starts in June and lasts for 5 months. What I really loved when I read the instructions for this block of the month is that you can complete the blocks in some many options. If piecing a quilt block is your thing you can piece the block, if applique is your thing you can applique it by hand or machine or if you like embroidery you can embroider the blocks. At this point I’m most likely to embroider them particularly as the 2 stitches used are back stitch (easy) and French knots (I’m improving on those) I’m not guaranteeing to get them finished in time but I’m going to give them ago, have some fun and one day have some finished craft items.

Jacquelynne also has a free e-magazine which I also signed up for.

2 thoughts on “Cozy Afternoon Free Block Of The Month

Leave a Reply

