Cozy Blanket CAL Week 6

Cozy Blanket

I’m now into week 6 of my blanket. I had to do an afternoon of end sewing this week as I let it get to about 6 or 7 colour changes between sewing in the ends. It didn’t take that long to do but next time I don’t want to leave it that long between doing them.

Cozy Blanket

I had a milestone this week when I realised it now long enough for me to cover my legs as I make it. It measures at around 105cm thus far. When its cool I snuggle into as I crochet along. If it’s a warmish afternoon I bunch it up so I don’t get hot. Now that it is at the snuggle length it makes me determined to finish it. This blanket is still exciting me particularly as I sit back and look at the progress I make on it each week. This will be my first adult size blanket finished once it’s done and I’m hoping that won’t be too far away.

8 thoughts on “Cozy Blanket CAL Week 6

  1. I saw this blanket here on your blog and it looks so good, I really like the pattern, so I started crocheting one for me too 🙂 with different colours but the same pattern. I read your useful thoughts of making yours and take your advices so it is very easy to follow the pattern. I looked at the original pattern at attic24 of course too. Thank you for sharing the process and progress every week. Have a nice crochet time! 🙂

    • Wow thank you for such a lovely comment 🙂 I’m glad you decided to start the blanket. It’s been my pleasure to share my blanket journey with you. I can’t wait to see your blanket.

Leave a Reply

