Yarn Card

Yarn Card for Knitting and Crochet Colour Selection

 

In preparation for the Cozy Blanket CAL I decided to make myself a yarn card so I could keep the colours in the order that I liked and quickly see at a glance which colour would be next along in the blanket. I found an old business card and punched holes in it. After decided on the order I wanted the colours I cut a piece of yarn from each ball and knotted it onto the card. To help me remember which way the card flowed I drew an arrow pointing the direction to follow. This took only a few minutes but will avoid all the stress of which colour is next.

5 thoughts on “Yarn Card

Leave a Reply

