PJ Top Completed

Last October I went to the Lingerie workshop. I never worked on a piece of lingerie but instead I started a pj top using the same techniques.

PJ Top Complete

After the workshop the only remaining thing I had to do was hand slip stitch the neck facing into place. The top got put aside until I was cleaning up my craft area over the holiday period and I came across it again. It didn’t take long to finish off.

For a first attempt at adult clothing making I was happy with the results. The pattern itself I will need to adjust. The neckline was too big. I like my clothing to be baggy and loose around the back and bust so I went with the largest size but the neckline was almost boat style. To wear this (winter or summer) I would feel my shoulders too exposed and prone to getting chills. Next time I make it I will do the neck more rounded like a t-shirt style to give better coverage. Also I won’t put the lace on but it was fun trying. I’ve got more cotton jersey so I will make it again or maybe even the shorts to go with it.

Leave a Reply

