Car and Caravan

I made this toy a few years ago but was thinking about it yesterday.

???????????????????????

This would’ve been one of the earliest softies I made and is still one of my favourites. It’s from The Big Book of Softies As soon I got the book and saw this I knew the child I wanted to make it for. It brings back memories from my childhood of my neighbours and their caravan. Their granddaughter was my first friend. 30 years later we are still friends and I made this for her son. This is a sentimental softie.

 

???????????????????????

I found all the materials and embellishments for itย in my stash. It was fun to make as there was lots of little elements to it (applique, embroidery, sewing) At the time it was the most complicated softie I’d made and would still be probably be the most embellished softie I’ve made.

6 thoughts on “Car and Caravan

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Making them into door stops what a great idea! I had never thought of that. All you would need to do is increase the size of the pattern (photocopiers are awesome) and add weights to the stuff. I use fishtank gravel in my door stops to avoid any temptation for rodents.

  1. Oh that is lovely!! It is still very much treasured ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t realise it made from memories of Nana & Pa’s caravan, so now it is even more treasured!! Xxx

Leave a Reply

