Scrappy Mug Rug Swap Parcel

Last week my parcel from the Scrappy Mug Rug Swap arrived.

Scrappy Mug Rug Swap Front

The lovely Mel Cies Crafty Hands was the person who made my mug rug. I love it. My favourite colour is blue so I was excited to see the blue fabric on the front. Mel must have psychic powers as I’m also a big fan of green and aqua which are the colours in the binding. Mel saw that I liked embroidery so she did an embroidery piece on the mug rug. The design is fantastic with a bird, flowers and hearts!! She said this was her first piece of embroidery, she has done an amazing job on it her stitches are so neat.

Scrappy Mug Rug Swap Back

The fabric on the back is so bright and cheerful. Its a rainbow of colour and all the little motives are delightful. The quilting on this is so simple yet so pretty.

Scrappy Mug Rug Swap Treats

In the parcel Mel also included a couple of treats to go along with the mug rug. Just the thing for a relaxing cuppa of tea to test out the new mug rug. Thanks for this lovely parcel Mel.

I’m still waiting for the mug rug I sent to my swap partner to reach its destination. I’ve never sent items to this country before so I hope it gets there safe and then I can share what I made on here.

4 thoughts on “Scrappy Mug Rug Swap Parcel

    • Krismakes, your spot on they are perfect for beginner quilters (which is one of the reasons why I love them so much) a tiny quilt just the right size for you mug and a treat 🙂

Leave a Reply

