Thread Stand

Thread Stand

This is an item I assume I got when I was sorting through mum’s sewing things. Once of those things you grab thinking it will be useful at some point. It has always remained in the packaging in my cupboard. When I couldn’t get a spool of thread to sit on my machine I knew my solution. It’s really designed for larger overlocker cones but my smaller thread spool fitted nicely on it. It worked really well and I was able to sit it just behind my sewing machine. Once I finished sewing I unassembled it and now it lives in the storage bin of my sewing cabinet ready to be used when I next need it. It was good to use the gadgets in my stash. I think the more that I develop in my sewing the more I’m starting to learn about all the small gadgets and things that you often see in the craft shops and think that looks great but why do I need it.

Leave a Reply

