Pink Beanie

This beanie is for me!

Pink Beanie

I’m generally not a pink person but I wanted a pink beanie for a special reason. For the last couple of years I’ve volunteered at the Mothers Day Classic. It’s an annual fun run/walk to raise money for breast cancer. Volunteers are encouraged to wear pink. Last year I wore pink pants and a scarf that was pinkish but I wanted more for this years event. A beanie is perfect because it is really cold in the mornings of the event. I had pink cotton yarn in my stash so using my favourite beanie pattern I knitted up my beanie. Teaming it up with a pink jumper I brought, my pink pants, and scarf (which I’m considering on upgrading) I’ll be very pink this year.

One thought on “Pink Beanie

Leave a Reply

