2015 Scrappy Mug Rug Swap

Over the last few months I’ve developed an addiction to mug rugs. I even brought a book on them.

Mug Rug Book

If you have never heard of a mug rug it’s basically a tiny quilt which is bigger than a coaster but smaller than a place mat. Just the right size to place a mug and a small treat (or two) they can be as decorative or as simple as you would like. I’ve decided to join the Mug Rug Swap that Crunchy Jewish Mom is running. It’s open to international participants so anyone can join no matter where you live, however you do need to have a public Instagram account to join just so everyone can see each others photos. You have until Dec 31st to sign up.

I was wanting to be involved in a craft swap in 2015 and January is the perfect time for me to do it. At that time of year I’m not frantic to keep on schedule with my gift making. There are a couple of public holidays. I can relax and enjoy it. In this swap we are using our current fabric scraps. This is a way to declutter some of my scrap stash.

2 thoughts on “2015 Scrappy Mug Rug Swap

Leave a Reply

