A Ball With Nanna

Nanna Ball
I’ve made another ball however this one is a little bit different. The green floral fabric that I have used is from the stash of mum’s old pj’s. The ball is for a niece whom has only just arrived this year so won’t get to play with Nanna in person, however with this ball she’ll always get to play with Nanna. As the ball doesn’t look like a baby toy I can see this staying with the child as she grows. It’s a great little size to be tossed around a bedroom without damage when she is older.

On the sewing side this is done with English Paper Piecing using off cuts in my fabric scrap stash. I tack the pieces with leftover bobbins to empty them off. To whip stitch it together I used a tiny reel of thread I found in my stash that I can’t put on my sewing machine. This project is a good project to use up bits and pieces in your stash.

2 thoughts on “A Ball With Nanna

Leave a Reply

