Farmyard Friends Bookmarks

Farmyard Friends

2 more Christmas presents finished. These bookmarks are from Farmyard Friends by Julie Lembit which was published in the Holiday Craft 2011 magazine. There are 6 designs but these little guys just spoke to me. Even though these guys are very simple I did have a boo boo moment when I was stitching them together. In the haste of not paying attention to what I was doing I put the backing on the wrong way and when I stitched the dog realised I was meant to have the pieces right sides facing therefore I couldn’t turn it out the right way. When I was stitching I had the embroidered side down and my mind was thinking something is wrong here but instead of stopping I kept going. I was going to trim around the edge and call it a design feature but I wasn’t happy so got out my unpicker for some reverse sewing and un did it all. I’m glad I did. Had a I used a contrasting colour it would’ve looked ok but plain white just looked out of place around the edge.

Leave a Reply

