New Tooth Fairy Pillows

I have a couple of soon to be 5 year olds so I needed to do some more Tooth Fairy pillows

Toothfairy Pillows

I did things a little different this time as I did a chain stitch to embroider the name instead of just regular backstitch. I used my frixion pens to mark out the letters and then ironed them once I was done to remove any line marks

When I was turning these out I did have a moment of panic I thought I had put the pocket on the wrong side of the pillow however I quickly remembered that since I make the pockets double sided (fold them wrong sides together) it is impossible to put the pocket on the wrong side unless I place it on the wrong side of my printed fabrics.

I can say I’ve completed one item of my next years birthday gifts as I need one of these for early January.

4 thoughts on “New Tooth Fairy Pillows

Leave a Reply

