New Project KOGO Scarf

I’m really in a knitting mood at the moment. It may be due to it’s all wintery and cold, or it may be the fact I’m a little tired and want something simple to do in front of the tv. Yesterday I heard about the KOGO organisation and instantly thought it was something I wanted to contribute to.

KOGO Scarf Start

A scarf is a simple project that I can do. I grabbed some yarn from my stash and a pair of 7 1/2mm needles. I wanted a larger needle than I normally use to knit it faster. These needles were my nans. I decided also to make this project into a learning experience for myself by making up a simple rib pattern. I cast on 25 stitches and working a pattern of 5 knit 5 purl did my first row. I repeated this in reverse on the 2nd row and carried on from there. A couple of times I’ve had to do some reverse knitting due a slight miscount. When finished this will be the biggest project I’ve done in a stitch other than garter stitch.

2 thoughts on “New Project KOGO Scarf

Leave a Reply

