Cotton Necklace

A friend of mine was telling me about some yarn she had. The way she described it I knew instantly what I could make with it. Last weekend she lent me a cone of it she has and said “take some off” From it I made up half a dozen small balls.

Knitted Necklace Cotton

From just the description of the yarn my mind instantly thought necklaces. I’m going to make a heap of necklaces for young girls this year as part of Christmas gifts and I thought the yarn would do nicely. When I got the yarn and touched it I wanted one for me. The yarn is so soft as its cotton. I made it the same as I’ve previously made them. I used 2 balls to get double strand thickness.

I can see myself wearing this necklace more then I do the other one. I’m very fussy about things around my neck and the other necklace as much as I like it I can only wear it if it’s under a collar and not directly on my skin. I’m already contemplating variations of this I can make. The kids may not get any necklaces from this yarn after all.

Leave a Reply

