Rose Pink Blanket Begins

I’ve started to crochet another blanket.

Rose Pink Blanket Start

Again I’m using Bendigo Woollen Mills 8 Ply Classic this time in Rose Pink. I really like using the Classic Wool in blankets as its 100% wool and machine washable. I like items that are easy to clean. It doesn’t matter if its for children or adults blankets get used, they get dirty so you need to be able to wash them easily.

The size of this blanket will larger than the blanket I finished in January. This time I started with a chain of 192 stitches. Which is longer then last time (annoyingly last time I didn’t write down how many chains I started with) Like last time my first was a row of single crochet before doing the trebles.

4 thoughts on “Rose Pink Blanket Begins

Leave a Reply

