Aftermath Of Frustration

So after struggling to get my ScanNCut machine to behave how I wanted I decided to go back to basics.

Drawn Letters

Using my lightbox I traced the letters in reverse onto the fabric. Years ago at a newsagency I picked up a document display lightbox very cheap. I didn’t want to pay the price of a crafting lightbox if I didn’t know if I would use it or not. When my current lightbox dies I will happily pay for a proper craft one cause I can’t imagine life without one now.

I traced out all the letters in one hit however I did do them in order so I could cut out one set of letters for each set of baby blocks as I did them. The next step will be to applique them on by hand. I will blanket stitch around them whilst watching tv. They don’t take long to do. I’ve started one batch already.

Applique Letters

Leave a Reply

