1st Attempt At Drawing With Brother ScanNCut

I thought I’d have a go at drawing a stitchery design onto fabric with my ScanNCut machine. It wasn’t a full success but it wasn’t a total failure.

Drawing Attempt 1

Unfortunately my fabric was outside the cutting mat gridlines slightly which meant it caught on the rollers as it went through the machine and the fabric moved. That’s ok lesson learnt is that I need to cut my fabric smaller so it is within the gridlines. As I could see the design wasn’t going to be drawn out in full I cancelled it to save on pen ink. I’m going to still use this piece as a test piece to stitch and then see if how well the pen washes out. I used the blue pen as it lasts until washing. The purple pen only lasts 2-14 days which isn’t long enough for me.

On the upside I did discover how to delete a portion of the pattern that I didn’t want. I’ve written myself instructions so I know what to do next time.

Leave a Reply

