Sashiko Half Way

Sashiko Half Way

Last week I hit a milestone and reached halfway through my Sashiko piece. Already you can see the pattern forming. It was really quick to do as essentially all you’re doing is stitching over the printed straight lines. At this stage it looks like I may turn it into a pillow for my lounge. I will wait until I finish it to decided. My mind is already thinking of what other Sashiko projects or stitchery projects I can do. I really do enjoy needlework but I need to follow printed lines or draw lines in pencil on items myself. I can’t do anything that involves counting as I like to zone out when I craft.

4 thoughts on “Sashiko Half Way

Leave a Reply

