Patchwork Penny

This is my version of Patchwork Penny from Wee Wonderfuls

Patchwork Pennys

I had to make 2 dolls as these are for twins. I’ve changed the colour of their go-go boots to make each doll different. I say this is my version of Patchwork Penny as I’ve done a couple of things different to the version in the book. I’ve embroidered the facial features differently. The book only has a patchwork strip down the front of her dress where as I raided my 1.5″ scrap squares and made the entire dress patchwork. I’ve also noticed I’ve sewn the legs a little differently but I’m happy with these. I’m pleased with how the hair turned out. As I mentioned in my last post I’ve never made hair before these dolls so for a first effort it wasn’t a disaster.

Leave a Reply

