Knitted Necklace

At the Stitches and Craft show I was taken by a knitted necklace and just had to make one.

Knitted Necklace

The yarn is Gail by Dairing in the shade of blue. Its a mixture of Rayon and Metallic. It is so simple to make as its all done in stocking stitch using 8mm needles. Cast on 8 stitches then knit to the length you like. You stitch the ends together to form the circular shape. It is done with 2 strands of yarn. I was advised from the size cone I brought to wind half of it onto something else (I used an old blank dvd spindle) so that I would then have 2 strands of yarn. I can easily get about 3 or 4 necklaces out of one cone.

Links

I’m not normally a jewellery person but I really like this. It looks so complicated with all the links but in reality is so simple. I made this is in a couple of hours.

5 thoughts on “Knitted Necklace

Leave a Reply

