Craft Show 2013 UFP

Its coming up to the 2014 Sydney Stitches and Craft show and it got me thinking I have a UFP from a class I did at last years show.

Sashiko UFO

I like the look of Sashiko. I love the simplicity of the stitches. When you see an expert do it and all the stitches are the same tiny length it looks fantastic. I decided to take a class to try it myself. In the class we got given a kit which included a set of 5 pre-stencilled coasters. I really enjoyed it. I worked on it when I got home and got about half of the coasters done. Unfortunately due to other craft projects it got put down and I never got back to it. I’ve now decided to set myself the mission of finishing them. Once they are finished I’m not sure if I’ll keep them myself or give them as gifts but I do want to see them completed. I’m putting them up on here to get my butt into gear and make it happen.

2 thoughts on “Craft Show 2013 UFP

  1. We all have things in the bottom of our stash that stay there for too long so don’t feel bad. But be aware that after your confession I will be keeping an eye on you to make sure you follow through and get these coasters finished!!!!

Leave a Reply

