Eloise

Introducing Eloise

Eloise

This another Ric Rac pattern called Jude & Eloise I know a young lady called Eloise and as soon as I saw this pattern I had to buy it so I could make it for her. This softie is weighted at the base to allow it to stand on its own. The pattern called for sewing pellets which I didn’t have so I improvised and used rice instead to weight it. You were also supposed to make more of a little collar which I didn’t instead I used a piece of ric rac. My only little twisted sense of humour a Ric-Rac pattern should have a ric rac collar.

I like to give kids toys that have their name in the pattern even if they don’t know or understand it. I know the significance so that’s all that matters to me.

2 thoughts on “Eloise

Leave a Reply

