High Tea

Another Teaset

Royal Teaset

This one makes me think all royal and posh. Like having tea and cucumber sandwiches with the Queen. This teaset is for another young lady having a birthday this year. In this teaset I’ve done a bit of upcycling. The plain blue fabric is left over from an old donna cover which I’d previously cut up and made dust covers with for fans and heaters in my home. This fabric went nicer with the floral fabric than other fabric I had in my stash. Also the teapot is stuffed using the filling of an old cushion insert I had that has seen better days. I washed and dried the pillow insert before cutting it open. Not only did I make a gift here but I also recycled, was frugal and decluttered all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

