Alien

I have a running joke with a friend that her son is an Alien. He’ll always be my Little Alien. As soon as I saw this pattern I had to buy it and this is what I’m giving my Little Alien for his birthday this year.

Alien

The is yet another Melly & Me pattern I Come In Peace I followed the pattern pretty much to the word with this one. I find I’m still struggling a bit when I have to pre-stuff all the limbs and appendages and pin them to the main body so they can be stitched into the seams before turning out and stuffing the main body. I just don’t seem to catch them into the seam properly. I’ll get better with practice.

So that’s my first birthday gift for the year completed.

2 thoughts on “Alien

    • Tracy thank you for your kind words and for the link it looks so cute. I’ve pinned it for future reference and started following that facebook page 🙂

Leave a Reply

