Blueberry

Introducing Blueberry.

Blueberry

He’s from Make Your Own Soft Toys. The pattern is called Ruby the Dachshund but you can see why I’ve called him Blueberry. Once again I didn’t construct the toy to the full pattern instructions. I attached the limbs differently. I sewed the limbs and ears on using dental floss so the thread would be a bit stronger. The eyes are also different to the pattern. I made the pom pom nose and am really happy with how it turned out.

This is my last Christmas gift for 2013. I completed him on Friday 13th. I’ve set a new record for getting Christmas gifts completed now.

2 thoughts on “Blueberry

  1. Love Blueberry ! I too do not follow complete pattern instructions very often 😉 I deviate from the original pattern and the end product never is close to the original !

Leave a Reply

