Bookmarks

These are items I made a couple of years ago as quick Christmas gifts.

Bookmark 1

I raided my scrap stash for suitable rectangles and squares. On one side I back stitched the person name onto a plain fabric and stitched a printed fabric on either end. The other side is made up of a number of squares which I stitched to make the same length as the front piece. Both sides were then stitched together and turned right side out before being slipped stitched closed. I even made my own starch to stiffen them. I don’t remember the exact recipe but thisone seems to be very similar.

Bookmark 2

Leave a Reply

